The complaints from RB Leipzig were great after the Freiburg lead by Maximilian Eggestein in the cup final. This was preceded by a handball. A look at the DFB regulations shows that it was nevertheless compliant.
Here you can follow the game in the live ticker.
In the run-up to the left shot from Eggestein, who landed in the left corner from around 20 meters unsustainable for Leipzig goalkeeper Gulacsi, team-mate Roland Sallai had touched the ball by hand. He was able to control a cross from Christian Günter and forward them to Eggestein. Intention or unnatural hand position could not be assumed, the hit counted – despite protests among the Leipzigers and a corresponding tweet.
For years, the interpretation of the handball rule has repeatedly been causing discussions among players, trainers, experts and fans, and this is regularly adapted in details. So also before this season. The crucial note on this comes from DFB referee teaching attendant Lutz Wagner, who said in the course of the new new formulation: “The unintentional handball of an attacker, after which the team scores a goal, is restricted as far as the concept of immediacy is concerned.”
Accordingly, “a gate that was preceded by an unintentional handball is only invalid if it is achieved by the player himself and immediately. If there is only a chance to score or if another player comes to the ball and the gate can score, is not a immediacy. In such cases, the goal was generated. ” Exactly this case applies to Sallai, who did not score the goal himself and unintentionally played the ball by hand.
Network reactions: Leipzig’s Twitter department ensures a hit mood
here the “Rule 12: Fouls and other misconduct (handball)” as a whole:
_ For the assessment of handball offenses, the border between the shoulder and arm (when armed) runs at the bottom of the armpit. Not every touch of the ball of a player with the hand/arm is an offense._
E an offense if a player
- Den ball deliberately touched the hand/arm (e.g. by moving the hand/arm to the ball).
- Den ball touched with the hand/arm and unnaturally enlarged his body due to the hand/arm position. An unnatural enlargement of the body exists if the hand/arm posture neither the consequence of a body movement of the player in the respective situation is nor can it be justified with this body movement. With such a hand/arm posture, the player takes the risk that the ball will jump on his hand/arm and he is punished for it.
Articles and videos on the topic
* Streich is happy about the cup final: “It won’t be better”
* Top sport live on dazn. Register now! Can be canceled at any time.
in’s opposing goal meets…
- direkt by hand/arm (whether intentionally or not) (also applies to the goalkeeper).
- MUNDMATIVART After touching the ball with his hand/arm (whether intentionally or not).