Austria meets Wales abroad on March 24 at WM-PLAY-OFF. Team boss Franco Foda nominated on Tuesday his ÖFB squad – surprises remained as expected.

The Austrian national team got in the draw in Zurich Wales from Pot 1 as a playoff opponent. The ÖFB team must deny the playoff semi-final on March 24th. If the eleven of Franco Foda succeeds the rise, the winner from Scotland is waiting for Ukraine in the playoff finale. There Austria would have the home right. Due to Putin’s attack war, this mating was postponed on June.

The ÖFB squad for the World Cup play-off

Gate: Daniel Bachmann (FC Watford / Eng), Heinz Lindner (FC Basel / SUI), Patrick Pentz (FK Austria Wien)

EURO 2020 - Foda 'proud' to 'write history' despite Italy defeat

Defense: David Alaba (Real Madrid / ESP), Aleksandar Dragovic (Red Star Belgrade / SRB), Martin Hinteregger (Eintracht Frankfurt / GER), Stefan Lainer (Borussia Mönchengladbach / GER), Philipp Lienhart (SC Freiburg / GER ), Stefan Posch (TSG 1899 Hoffenheim / GER), Christopher Trimmel (1st FC Union Berlin / GER), Andreas Ulmer (FC Red Bull Salzburg)

Midfield: Christoph Baumgartner (TSG 1899 Hoffenheim / GER), Florian Grillitsch (TSG 1899 Hoffenheim / GER), Marco Grüll (SK Rapid), Konrad Laimer (RB Leipzig / GER), Valentino Lazaro (Benfica Lisbon / por), Dejan Ljubicic (1st FC Cologne / GER), Marcel Sabitzer (FC Bayern Munich / GER), Louis Schaub (1st FC Cologne / GER), Xaver Schlager (VfL Wolfsburg / GER), Nicolas Seiwald (FC Red Bull Salzburg)

Sturm: Marko Arnautovic (FC Bologna / ITA), Michael Gregoritsch (FC Augsburg / GER), Sasa Kalajdzic (VfB Stuttgart / GER)

Articles and videos about the topic
* Top sport live on Dazn. Register now! Can be terminated at any time monthly.

on call: Martin Fraisl (FC Schalke 04 / GER), Pavao Pervan (VFL Wolfsburg / GER), Alexander Schlager (LASK); Kevin Danso (RC Lens / FRA), Gernot Trauner (Feyenoord Rotterdam / Ned), Maximilian Ullmann (Venezia FC / ITA), Maximilian Wöber (FC Red Bull Salzburg); Yusuf Demir (SK Rapid), Thomas Goiginger (Lask), Sascha Horvath (Lask), Stefan Ilsanker (Eintracht Frankfurt / GER), Jakob Jantscher (SK Storm Graz), Florian Kainz (1st FC Cologne / GER), Romano Schmid ( SV Werder Bremen / GER), Alessandro Schöpf (Arminia Bielefeld / GER), Patrick Wimmer (Arminia Bielefeld / GER); Junior Adamu (FC Red Bull Salzburg), Adrian Grbic (Vitesse Arnheim / Ned), Ercan Kara (Orlando City SC / USA), Karim Onisiwo (1st FSV Mainz 05 / GER), Andreas Weimann (Bristol City / Eng)